top of page


Icon map-lawyer.png


Study the Bylaws, make any necessary changes, and present them to the Chapter for approval.

Members: Linda Mintener, Chair; Katie Heiser

Group 369.png


Members: Nancy Dubisz

Sponsoring Member

Assigned Mentor

Membership Chair

Icon map-finance.png


Work with treasurer to prepare a budget for Chapter H and present the budget for approval at the first business meeting in March. Make recommendations to the Chapter for the amounts to be given to PEO projects.

Members: Jeanne Sanna, Chair; Jane Trimborn, Cheryl Wise

Group 367.png


Contact active Chapter members to ascertain if they will attend the next scheduled meeting, determine the number of officers attending, let the hostess know the number of attendees, and report any information gleaned from members that should be known by the Chapter.

Members: Mary Smith, Chair; Joyce Bell, Janet Bleckwenn, Phyllis Covey, Pam Mason, Mary Ann McKenna, Patsy Miller, Caroline Mallatt, Nancy Smith

Group 357.png


Plan programs for the Chapter meetings and coordinate programs with Social Committee.

Members: Carol Wittenberg & Debby Deutsch, Co-Chairs; Ginger Brenneis, Julie Buss, Shannon Davidson, Mary Ann Grinde, Connie Mills, Becky Oaks, Miriam Simmons, Jodi Sweeney, Kit Thomsen

Group 371.png


Advise Chapter H on technological matters and be primary link for online communications between Chapter H and state and international chapters.

Members: Anne Dorn, Chair; Kit Thomsen,

Cheryl Wise

Icon ionic-ios-book.png


Organize, prepare, and distribute Chapter yearbook.

Members: Kit Thomsen, Chair; Nancy Dubisz

Group 359.png


Offer congratulations, condolences and extend any other appropriate courtesies to Chapter members.

Members: Mary Jo Tierney, Chair; Jean Berndt, Jane Brimmer, Janie Schafer, Dee Seyfarth, Mary Smith, Mary Webster

Group 363.png


Stimulate interest in local, state, and international PEO projects for grants, scholarships, and loans, and monitor the Cottey Scholarship Fund. Work to identify qualified candidates for each project.

Members: Jeanne Ferreira, Coordinator;

PCE/CHAPTER H Scholarship: Jeanne Ferreira, Becky Oaks

COTTEY COLLEGE: Jane Trimborn, Julie Buss

ELF: Susan Arthur, Tiss Bauer

H.E.L.P.: Barbara Berven, Sandy Guthrie

STAR: Phyllis Covey, Mary Thompson

IPS/Scholar Award: Jeanne Ferriera, Miriam Simmons

Group 365.png


Maintain a file of clippings and items of interest concerning the Chapter and its members.

Members: Joyce Bell, Chair; Phyllis Covey

Group 361.png


Evaluate the health of the Chapter, find ways to involve inactive Chapter members and develop a close relationship with new initiates.

Members: Susan Arthur, Chair; Barbara Berven, Ellie Hall, Mary Ann McKenna, Jeanne Sanna, Kathleen Woit

Group 355.png


Determine locations for Chapter meetings, assign hostess and food responsibilities and organize potlucks and summer socials. 

Members: Amy Nickles, Chair; Judy Graham, Sandy Guthrie, Nancy Lynch, Barb Peterman, Kristen Peterson, Dee Seyfarth, Ellen Sperling, Jane Trimborn, Donna Weihofen

Group 353.png


Promote plans for raising money and transfer money to Chapter treasurer.

Members: Kristen Peterson & Carolyn McKinney, Co-Chairs; Tiss Bauer, Marlys Bauman, Shannon Davidson, Ellie Hall, Connie Mills, Mary Thompson, Harriet Vander Meer

bottom of page